skip to primary navigationskip to content

The team

Alan Tunnacliffe


  • Professor of Molecular Biotechnology


Professor Alan Tunnacliffe

Clemens Kaminski

Chief Scientist

  • Professor of Chemical Physics
  • Director of EPSRC Centre for Doctoral Training in Sensor Technologies and Applications


Professor Clemens Kaminski

Gabriele Kaminski Schierle

Director of Operations

  • Lecturer in Molecular Biotechnology


Doctor Gabriele S Kaminski Schierle

Ajay Mishra

Head of Biology


Romain Laine

Head of Microscopy


Doctor Romain F Laine

Amberley Stephens

Lab manager

Dr Amberley Stephens

Meng Lu

Post-Doctoral Research Associate


Meng Lu